

Thurrock - An ambitious and collaborative community which is proud of its heritage and excited by its diverse opportunities and future

# **Planning Committee**

The meeting will be held at 6.00 pm on 7 January 2021

Due to government guidance on social-distancing and COVID-19 virus the Planning Committee on 7 January 2021 will be held virtually online. Arrangements have been made for the press and public to watch the meeting live via the Council's online webcast channel at www.thurrock.gov.uk/webcast

### Membership:

Councillors Tom Kelly (Chair), Mike Fletcher (Vice-Chair), Gary Byrne, Colin Churchman, Angela Lawrence, David Potter, Gerard Rice, Sue Sammons and Sue Shinnick

Steve Taylor, Campaign to Protect Rural England Representative

#### **Substitutes:**

Councillors Qaisar Abbas, Abbie Akinbohun, Chris Baker, Daniel Chukwu, Garry Hague, Victoria Holloway and Susan Little

#### **Agenda**

Open to Public and Press

**Page** 

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Minutes 5 - 30

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Extraordinary Planning Committee meeting held on 19 November 2020 and the Planning Committee meeting held on 26 November 2020.

#### 3 Item of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be

considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

#### 4 Declaration of Interests

Declarations of receipt of correspondence and/or any meetings/discussions held relevant to determination of any planning application or enforcement action to be resolved at this meeting

# 6 Planning Appeals

13

31 - 36

241 - 288

## 7 Public Address to Planning Committee

The Planning Committee may allow objectors and applicants/planning agents, and also owners of premises subject to enforcement action, or their agents to address the Committee. The rules for the conduct for addressing the Committee can be found on Thurrock Council's website at <a href="https://www.thurrock.gov.uk/democracy/constitution">https://www.thurrock.gov.uk/democracy/constitution</a> Chapter 5, Part 3 (c).

8	20/00905/FUL Land Part of St Cleres Hall Adjacent to James Court, Stanford Road, Stanford Le Hope, Essex (deferred)	37 - 60
9	20/00957/FUL Barmoor House, Farm Road, Chadwell St Mary, Essex, RM16 3AH (deferred)	61 - 80
10	20/00623/FUL Waterworks, High Road, Fobbing, Essex, SS17 9JW (deferred)	81 - 156
11	20/00242/FUL Tilbury Football Club, St Chads Road, Tilbury, RM18 8NL	157 - 202
12	20/00827/FUL Former Ford Motor Company, Arisdale Avenue, South Ockendon, Essex, RM15 5JT	203 - 240

## Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Corringham, Essex, SS17 7QT

20/00592/OUT The Springhouse, Springhouse Road,

Please contact Wendy Le, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 23 December 2020